Find Your Tour

Quick Questions? Email Us

info@mountainmagictreks.com

Talk to an Expert (Rewati)

Add Review

Testimonials

Langtang Gosaikunda Trekking

Helena

Canada

15th Dec, 2023

I opted for Rewati Parajuli and Mountain Magic Treks for the Langtang Gosaikunda trek, having received recommendations through word of mouth. Rewati's professionalism, understanding, and communication skills were exceptional. He possessed extensive knowledge of the region and was well-acquainted with the local people.
The porters and guides worked in perfect harmony, creating a joyful and cohesive team. Rewati's flexibility with the itinerary was reassuring, and his competence was evident throughout the journey. I truly value the friendship that developed with Rewati and consider it something to cherish. Not only was he an excellent guide, but he was also an exceptional photographer. The entire team provided a fantastic experience on the trek.

Manaslu Circuit Trek

Burra Burri

United States

23rd Nov, 2023

Now the whole trek and the beauty of everything we experienced is hard to put into words. I feel in love with Nepal and its beautiful people, culture, food. Already missing it and planning another trip in the future. And I already know my next trek in Nepal will be done through Magic Mountain Trek again. Once again thank you guys. You're the best!

Ghorepani Poon Hill Trek

Conal D

United States

8th Nov, 2023

I was recommended Mountain Magic Treks & their operator (Rewati) by my friend Brian Lombard a few years back. At the time he had completed the Poonhill trek despite being athletically limited. Brian mentioned that Rewati had meticulously planned everything which simplified what was a daunting dask for him. Brian maintains had it not been for Rewatis organisational skills (including sorting out a porter to carry his bag) as well his own wife's constant encouragement, he would never have made it up Poonhill.

Armed with this recommendation, I set about Poonhill myself. Rewati lived up to his reputation and took care of everything. Even going as far as collecting and dropping me to the airport, bringing me for a welcome dinner & sorting me out with any equipment I was missing like a jacket + walking poles.

I had a great guide in Mr Kim and porter in Mr Kumar to accompany me for the trek. The trek itself was short, 4 days in total. Anyone with a decent base level of fitness would be able to complete with relative ease. It definitely whet the appetite for something more challenging in the future.

Hopefully I'll get the opportunity to meet these guys again for a bigger trek. 5 stars for me!

Manaslu Circuit Trek

Jan

Australia

8th Nov, 2023

I trekked with our amazing guide mr Khem and 2 porters mr Khila and Khumar through the Manaslu circuit trek. The trek will always be amazingly beautiful, but what made it really special is the friendship we build with the entire team!

We played cards every night, joked around all the time and learned a lot about the region because mr Khem knows so much and explains it in good English.
Book with this company if you want to have an amazing time as well as a beautiful trek!

Manaslu Circuit Trek

Gosia Wlosek

United States

23rd Oct, 2023

After a long plan, we had an unforgettable time on the Manaslu Circuit Trek for 14 days in October 2023. The weather was fabulous, and I saw spectacular views along the way. We found the Manaslu trek to be completely unique, authentic, culturally rich, and a more natural trail to hike around the charming valley. Despite the beauty, the Larkya La Pass offers an amazing and superb view from the top. Our guide was a Khem; he is very experienced, knowledgeable, and helpful. He explained very well about the flora and fauna. Our Manaslu trek was booked with Mountain Magic Treks, and genuinely, they were very professional and helped to explain everything before booking the trip. The trek package included everything, and it was also an affordable package with a customized program too. They took us very safely, and I would highly recommend the Mountain Magic Treks Team to those who are planning to hike around the Manaslu area. Thank you so much, team, for a beautiful adventure trip.

EBC Trek with Helicopter Return

Ramy Carr

Australia

5th Oct, 2023

I decided to do the EBC Trek with Helicopter Return last week of September and chose Mountain Magic for this trek to guide me. There were four other people with me in my group. From the very beginning to the end everything was arranged perfectly. Tea houses we stayed, breaks for snacks and resting, the route they took us to the EBC, trekking license to be able to trek on Everest area, and many other small things were organized professionally.

Group guide Khem and two of the assistants were beneficial and nice people. Rewati the company manager was very friendly and helpful. It was an incredible experience to make it to Everest Base Camp and I am glad I chose the Mountain Magic Treks Rewatis team to guide me, we all took a helicopter flight to Lukla and also a return flight from Gorekshep so, this tour is best for those having short days to reach EBC and do not want to walk back. 
We highly recommend the Mountain Magic Treks Team!

EBC Trek with Helicopter Return

Patrick

Canada

12th Oct, 2023

We are back to Toronto from our recent EBC Trek with Helicopter Return that had a helicopter flight from Kathmandu to Lukla and Gorakshep to Kathmandu at the end of the trekking. I never imagined that a local company would have such an amazing team and service. The price was unbelievably good considering the service offered. In Kathmandu, we had no problem. My guide Rajes took me to shopping for the rest of our gear. He gave a little tour to the Thamel market. He was friendly with a good heart. His experience is outstanding. We are impressed with what he can do as a trekking guide. Rewati was the main person behind the operation and management. We had dinner with him on the last day in Nepal. We highly recommend Mountain Magic Treks Team 

EBC Trek with Helicopter Return

Lydia

Australia

12th Oct, 2023

My wife always wished to fly on a helicopter to the mountain and this trip was the best one. Thanks to Rewati for his tireless effort from the very first day and to his team on the field who was amazing. Glad we talked with Rewati just before booking with another company. We were confused and that confusion leads to Mountain Magic Treks. I talked with Rewati about helicopter service for both ways and history in Nepal and what options we have for helicopter with the trek. I liked his professionalism and the price was affordable. Rewati called me on WhatsApp and we had a good talk. His detailed attention and knowledge impressed me. 
Everest Base Camp trek with Helicopter Return 10 days is the best itinerary and is comfortable enough, no look further! Book with Mountain Magic Treks (Rewatis Team)
Highly recommended trekking company in Nepal.

EBC Trek with Helicopter Return

Walker

Australia

11th Oct, 2023

"An Exceptional 10-Star Journey! Look no further, opt for Mountain Magic Treks (Rewatis Team)!

In the final week of September 2023, my partner and I embarked on the unforgettable Everest Base Camp Trek With Helicopter Return. Our experience was nothing short of fantastic, and we wholeheartedly endorse Mountain Magic Treks. Their commitment to ensuring our satisfaction was truly outstanding, marked by impeccable organization and high professionalism.

Here are just a few noteworthy instances that exemplify why we were thoroughly impressed:

In the face of adverse weather and canceled flights to Lukla, Mr. Rewati orchestrated a last-minute helicopter arrangement, allowing us to commence our trek as scheduled.
Our guide, Khem, was exceptional—possessing a wealth of knowledge, boundless attentiveness, endless patience, meticulous organization, and a sense of fun. His extensive experience ensured that we reached destinations on time to seize photo opportunities, make the most of favorable weather, stay at preferred accommodations, avoid large crowds, and tailor our itineraries to our liking. Khem's passion for the Himalayas was truly inspirational, and we cannot thank him enough for making our EBC Trek With Helicopter Return journey a remarkable one.
Our porter, Durga, was also exceptional—kind, informative, and incredibly helpful. It felt like we had been provided with two guides, a stroke of good fortune that we deeply appreciated.
The Mountain Magic Treks office in Kathmandu maintained regular phone contact with our guides, ensuring effective communication and prompt resolution of any issues that arose.
From the moment we disembarked in Kathmandu until our departure back to Sydney, everything was flawlessly organized.
The itinerary was thoughtfully tailored to suit our pace and could have easily accommodated those moving slower or faster.
Throughout the journey, we felt entirely secure. My partner particularly relished this, and the breathtaking vistas were nothing short of spectacular.
The trek maintained an intimate atmosphere, consisting of my partner, myself, Khem (our guide), and Durga (our porter), aligning perfectly with our expectations.
The trek itself unfolded amidst breathtakingly beautiful scenery, leaving an indelible mark on our hearts."

Manaslu Circuit Trek

Levi

United States

8th Oct, 2023

Just finished the Manaslu Circuit Trek with Mountain Magic Treks, with Khem as my guide and Rewati as my original contact and planner. The trek was incredible, and Khem was a great guide for it — seeing to everything from the bus/jeep rides, dinner the night before the departure, good guesthouses to stay in, and card games at night. It made the experience about the trek and not about any hassle (e.g., permits, bus rides, etc.). Rewati made the planning easy and went out of his way to provide airport transportation and dinner the night after. Would do it again!

EBC Trek with Helicopter Return

Caron

United States

8th Oct, 2023

As someone who has travelled to over 200 countries and partnered with numerous international climbing and tour companies, I hold a very high bar in terms of the level of service, expertise, professionalism, and value for money I expect. Rewati, the owner of Mountain Magic Treks, and his team far exceeded my expectations. My friend and I booked the Everest Base Camp Trek with Helicopter return. This package provided a both way helicopter service and was the best experience ever. From the moment I made my first inquiry with Rewati, I knew I had made the right decision.

I extensively researched and reached out to numerous companies, both in the US and locally in Nepal. Unlike other companies, Rewati was extremely responsive throughout the process, patiently answering my laundry list of questions and providing expert recommendations based on my personal preferences and goals. Every aspect of the program was extremely well organized and executed flawlessly from start to finish.

Unlike other companies, which are purely “transactional” and impersonal, it’s clear that Rewati and his team deeply and genuinely care about each and every one of their clients; it was as if we were welcomed into a family. What is not apparent from the website is the fact that Mountain Magic Treks is the primary point of contact and logistics provider for mountain rescues. When you book with them, you should know that you have immediate and direct access to rescue resources, unlike other companies that would have to reach out to Mountain Magic for assistance! As you can imagine, this is something you don’t want to compromise on.

Our trekking guide, Suman, was truly exceptional and went above and beyond to make our trek a dream come true. Suman was absolutely meticulous about ensuring every small detail was taken care of from start to finish and was incredibly caring and thoughtful, continually checking in on us and constantly motivating us with his positivity and upbeat attitude. He is an incredibly experienced guide, and his passion for guiding and sharing the beauty of the mountains with others is an inspiration.

Our days were filled with laughter and smiles, and he created a uniquely warm and welcoming environment from the moment we said “good morning” and until we said “good night” every evening. Suman provided invaluable guidance on every aspect of our trek, ranging from food recommendations to dressing appropriately for the changing weather conditions. Our porters, Rabin and Shyam, were also incredible, and their strength and fortitude are nothing short of jaw-dropping. Along with Suman, they were constantly looking out for us, and we felt so cared for. It was like spending time with a wonderful group of friends.

I can’t recommend Mountain Magic Treks highly enough. I’m someone who has extremely high standards, and Rewati and his team far exceeded my expectations. Don’t waste your time booking with companies located outside of Nepal and paying triple the price of a paper-pushing middleman; go to the source of expertise on the ground. Mountain Magic Treks truly sets the benchmark others should strive for with deep expertise based on years of accumulated experience. I was so impressed with their level of customer service and expertise. I will continue to recommend them and make them my go-to guide service for any travel in the region.

EBC Trek with Helicopter Return

Levi

United States

8th Oct, 2023

Everest Base Camp Trek with Helicopter return, just imagine my excitement and nervousness level. This collaboration with Mountain Magic was one hell of a roller coaster ride.

Everyone suggested taking a Helicopter flight to Lukla as the best and safest option to reach Lukla. I had limited time so I chose the EBC Trek with Helicopter return 10 days package rather than complete both way trekking. Now writing this review I can feel that I made the right decision, a both way helicopter flight was amazing. 

From Kathmandu, the helicopter took off to land in Lukla to start the trek. The scenery, landscape, and settlements seen from the window are beyond explanation. You are above the clouds, feel like you are on the top of the world looking through the creation. The helicopter lands first at Lukla near Lukla airport. Started trekking to EBC and reached it in 8 days with two acclimatized days. Rewati provided Khem as a guide and Keshap as a sherpa, both of them were good at caring for us. Because of them, we made it.

The flight was smooth and team members were friendly. They explained all the minute details about this place. The view from Kala Pattar is really hard to describe, it was a moment to live. The 360-degree view of Everest and surrounding mountains will mesmerize you. Choose EBC Trek with Helicopter return 10 days package arrival to departure service and no look further than Rewati (Mountain Magic Treks).

We took lots of photos and kept forever in our memories. It was not something that you experience in your regular life. It was much more than surreal experience and thank you Mr. Rewati and his team for making this trek exciting. The cabin crew members were professional and understanding. Mountain Magic Treks is certainly one of the best in the traveling business. Every money we spent was worthy enough after the views and hospitality of the company.

Manaslu Circuit Short Trek

Rudy

United States

2nd Sep, 2023

An Incredible Adventure on the Short Manaslu Trek

Our adventure on the Manaslu Short Trek was nothing short of incredible. The trails offered tranquility, and the scenery was simply breathtaking. Our guide, Ram, proved to be exceptionally knowledgeable and skilled. Throughout the journey, he not only guided us but also enriched our experience by sharing insights into the local culture, traditions, and the natural beauty surrounding us. I whole heartedly recommend Mountain Magic Treks to anyone looking to explore the Manaslu Trekking because of the exceptional care they provided us with.

Manaslu Circuit Short Trek

Conway

Australia

2nd Sep, 2023

Manaslu Circuit Trek with Khem

If you're pressed for time but still want to experience the Manaslu Circuit Trek, this 11 days itinerary is perfect for you. Our knowledgeable and friendly guide made the journey enjoyable, and the delightful Dal bhat and momo meals were a highlight. The acclimatization day provided valuable support. For those seeking a unique adventure distinct from the Everest Base Camp or Annapurna Base Camp treks, I highly recommend embarking on the Manaslu Circuit Short Trek

Everest Base Camp Family Trek

John

Australia

29th Aug, 2023

My recent escapade on the 5-day Everest Base Camp trek in Nepal, facilitated by Mountain Magic Treks, was an absolute marvel. The trek was flawlessly orchestrated, and our guide, Khem, displayed unparalleled expertise. For anyone contemplating this journey, I wholeheartedly endorse Mountain Magic Treks.

The zenith of our odyssey was undoubtedly the helicopter tour to Everest Base Camp, where our cameras immortalized the breathtaking beauty of the planet's grandeur. From captivating vistas to remarkable memories, this adventure left an indelible imprint. Without a doubt, I am eager to embark on this remarkable journey anew.

Langtang Trek

Peter

Canada

18th Aug, 2023

"Trekking Through the Enchanting Langtang Trek 7 days"

I recently embarked on a captivating wilderness journey through the Langtang Trek in Nepal, accompanied by the local tour operators at Mountain Magic. This marked our third adventure in Nepal Himalaya, with our initial tour taking place nearly a decade ago for the Annapurna Base Camp trek. Subsequently, we undertook the remarkable Everest Base Camp trek during our second visit. Finally, the allure of Langtang beckoned us.

This particular trek surpassed our previous experiences, largely owing to the exceptional guidance provided by the company. Our guide proved to be an invaluable asset, navigating every situation with expertise and an intimate knowledge of the Langtang region trekking. The vistas of the Himalayas were nothing short of awe-inspiring, often leaving us breathless in their presence. Mountain Magic meticulously orchestrated every detail of the journey. While our accommodations during the trek were modest, we found solace in the simplicity and embraced the experience. Our meals were both nourishing and wholesome, and we witnessed the admirable efforts of local communities in reconstructing certain trekking trails, ensuring an improved path for future trekkers.

I wholeheartedly extend my recommendation for embarking on a Nepal trekking in the Langtang region. Opting for guidance from Mountain Magic Treks guarantees an elevated level of service and support. A heartfelt thank you to the entire team for a truly remarkable adventure!
Langtang Trek 7 days is the best for trekking in Nepal.

Langtang Trek

Alan D

United States

17th Aug, 2023

"Exceptional Service from Initial Inquiry"

From the moment I sent my first email with inquiries about a trek in the Langtang Trek, I received prompt and immediate responses from Rewati and his team. Their communication, including via WhatsApp, was truly remarkable.

Upon my arrival, every detail was meticulously managed, from airport transportation to hotel arrangements and beyond.

Meeting my guide, Roshan was a true delight. He treated me with the utmost care and consideration, making me feel like royalty. While there was a slight cultural adjustment initially, his hospitality was unparalleled. Roshan is attentive nature ensured I lacked nothing throughout the entire trek. Even when I fell ill during the last few days of the journey, he went above and beyond to alleviate any burden. In fact, he insisted on carrying my bag and displayed genuine concern for my well-being (thankfully, I recovered). Roshan is enjoyable company added an extra layer of enjoyment to the trek – he taught me a trekking song and shared stories about his family. His exceptional hosting skills cannot be emphasized enough.

Without a doubt, I wouldn't hesitate to choose MOUNTAIN MAGIC TREKS for future endeavors. Their warm reception made me feel like a valued customer, and the value for money was exceptional. They spared no effort in securing the best accommodations along the trek, ensuring I was always well-fed and lacking nothing.

My trip was nothing short of incredible, and I wholeheartedly recommend Roshan as a guide and Rewati along with his team at MOUNTAIN MAGIC TREKS. They exceeded my expectations and made my journey an unforgettable experience.
 

Annapurna Circuit with Tilicho Lake Trek

Canol

United States

13th Jun, 2023

Since my very first contact with Rewati via email, Mountain Magic Treks has been nothing but professional and accommodating. From prompt responses to emails to airport pickup and drop-off, the company did everything possible to make this a stress-free experience.

I did the 17-day Annapurna Circuit with the Telicho Lake Trek with my guide Khem and porter Pratap. Both Khem and Pratap were polite and professional, and they couldn't do enough to make my experience a positive one. As a first-time trekker traveling alone, this was very important and appreciated.

Khem is very experienced and knowledgeable and was constantly checking with me to see if I was feeling okay and if there was anything I needed. He has a great relationship with the tea house owners, always chooses excellent places to stay, and made sure I got the best room. Carrying fruit and serving it to me every evening is one of the small things that make a huge difference; I was the cause of envy many evenings in the tea houses amongst guests who were missing fresh fruit!
I have no hesitancy in recommending this company for trekking in Nepal, and I will definitely book with them when I come back! Thank you, Rewati, Khem, and Pratap.

Kathmandu Pokhara and Chitwan Tour

Tegan Parkin

Canada

20th Jul, 2023

I just got back from the trip of a lifetime, and I can't thank Rewati enough for making it happen. Rewati organized a fantastic 8 Nights 9 days Nepal Tour for me and my friends that included a wonderful stay in and out of Kathmandu, a flight to Mount Everest, 1 hour flight, and a visit Pokhara and a safari in Chitwan. The week went smoothly, including all air and car travel. I felt we were getting fantastic value for money and experienced some of the best deals in Nepal. Rewati was a pleasure working with, and he responded very well to all of our questions and concerns. We are hoping to make another trip near future. 
 

Kathmandu Pokhara and Chitwan Tour

Jayden Leonard

United States

2nd Jul, 2023

I booked a Kathmandu Pokhara Chitwan tour with Mountain Magic Treks after reading the positive reviews about a company, and I must say I have no regrets. It was a family vacation, and we had a great time. It was fascinating to explore temples, stupas, and palace squares built in the middle Ages. We don't see this type of architecture where we come from. It was incredibly educational and eye-opening for our children who are still in elementary school. They loved the wildlife safari in Chitwan National Park. Our words cannot express the beauty of Pokhara city and its Nature. It was an unforgettable experience for all of us when we saw our first sunrise together as a Sarangkot. Thanks to all team for making our vacation so meaningful and memorable! We are also grateful to our knowledgeable guides, who were kind enough and sporty enough. We are already planning our next family vacation.

Everest Base Camp Budget Trek

Polo

Singapore

12th Jul, 2023

Bucket list Everest Base Camp Trek!
’ve just completed the 11 days EBC Trek.
The company (Rewati was my main contact; Khem was my trekking guide; Arjun was my Porter) has provided incredibly thoughtful service throughout my trip which is a big cherry on top of this trip of a lifetime.

From the start, Rewati expertly organized and accompanied me on all trips to and from the airport, leaving me with little logistics to worry about. He was quick to respond to my questions and concerns during the planning phase and offered valuable travel advice based on his experience that saved me from potential troubles.

Khem, my trekking guide, was an absolute gem. His wealth of knowledge and captivating stories about the mountains, Nepalese culture, and Sherpa lifestyle enhanced my experience beyond measure. He consistently went above and beyond to ensure my comfort and satisfaction, securing rooms with breathtaking views and providing fresh fruit after dinner. Khem was not only a reliable guide but also a great friend and companion. We spent hours playing card games together, teaching each other local favorites (if you are from hk, you should find Khem cause he can play big 2 now very competently;)) and even introduced me to his friends on the mountains, making me feel like a part of the community.

Overall, I am incredibly grateful to have had such a thoughtful, competent, and fun team to accompany me on this journey. And I will recommend them to anyone who’s interested in trekking in Nepal and I myself also hope to return one day for another trek!

Langtang Valley Trek

Thomus

Canada

1st Jun, 2023

Hiking in the Langtang valley - excellent guide and professional Rewatis team!
This was our first time to Nepal and since we are not trekkers at all, we chose to book with Mountain Magic Treks based on all their great reviews. We did the Langtang valley trek, 8 days in total with 6 days of trekking. Communication was clear and professional from the outset, and before setting off we were reassured that we were in good hands and that we shouldn't have to puzzle over and possibly risk choosing from the multitude of trekking agencies in Kathmandu. The time this saves should not be underestimated either; more hours for you to explore the city once you arrive!

We were met at the airport and taken to our hotel by a representative which was a nice touch. The next day we met Rewati and our guide Rajesh in the city to discuss the trip together, ask questions and stock up on recommended gear etc. before leaving the next morning - helpful. Rajesh was a fantastic guide from the start, speaking excellent English and managing all of our trips to and from Kathmandu while ensuring we were well fed and comfortable along the way. During the trek itself, his balance between setting the pace, giving us time and space, and sharing great conversations and jokes was a pleasure. Special mention to its thermos bottle of tea and cookies, and fresh fruit after dinner! The amount of walking and climbing was really tough, but his approach was always supportive and attentive, keeping a watchful eye on us as we made our way up and checking that everything was okay.

His accommodation choices were all excellent and we appreciated the private bathrooms as we went along the walk/higher and cooler - he is also a 'foodie' so would also consider places with good home cooking, which meant we ate very well. Having a guide was truly the best decision we made to make this first trek smooth, learn about Nepal from a local, and feel safe.

If you choose from treks we can definitely recommend Langtang as a challenging and beautiful route - I think it's a more off the beaten track and really remote route compared to Annapurna for example, while helping affected communities by the earthquake. The variety of scenery is amazing and the 2 night stay in Kyanjin right next to the Langtang mountains is just amazing.

Part of the bus ride to Syrapru Besi is a bit of an endurance test but well worth it! We won't hesitate to recommend the Mountain Magic Treks team, and thank you Rajesh, for all the laughs, dal bhat and omelet chapatis :)

Everest Base Camp Budget Trek

Ziad Sjennis

United States

1st Jun, 2023

Best adventure team in Nepal!!
My partner and I had no trekking experience before booking our vacation with Mountain Magic, all we knew was that we wanted to see the Everest region and eventually make it to Mount Everest Base Camp Budget Trek.

I was researching the company's website and asked a few questions in the chat function they have on their website, to which I got quick and clear answers. Communication then moved to email, where again I received prompt, clear, very professional and friendly responses. They had multiple payment options which was very nice as we were overseas when booking the trip.

Upon arrival at the airport, our mountain guide (his name was Kesap) warmly greeted us and escorted us to our hotel. The next day, Kesap and we started our journey through the Everest region. We were with Kesap for 11 days and he was absolutely brilliant. I personally fell ill with food poisoning on our previous trip to India a few days before arriving in Nepal. And my partner had mild altitude sickness. However, thanks to Kesap, his excellent optimism, knowledge and helpfulness, we both made it safely to base camp and back.

Upon our return to Kathmandu, we were taken to a final dinner and then left the country. From arrival in Nepal to departure, Mountain Magic took great care of us and we are two very satisfied customers, returning on a great trip that we would definitely recommend to others.

Short Everest Base Camp Trek

Soothee

Australia

4th Jun, 2023

Best Travel Company Ever!

This company was amazing! Can't say enough good things about the staff and our overall experience. You are literally treated like family! My friend and I haven't hiked much before but decided to do Everest Base Camp Short Trek. We did it!!!!... Helicopter flight was amazing after reaching EBC, from Gorakshep to Kathmandu. Thanks to this company! Shiva, our guide was awesome! We spend a lot of time with your guide so someone who is funny, kind and above all patient makes it easy for you, let's face it, EBC isn't easy so every little bit counts.
Our porter was great and we were amazed that both of our items traveled faster than us, he deserves so much credit! It was our first time in Nepal so we didn't have much planned after EBC, but Rewati arranged tours while we were there and we saw more than we thought we would include in our trip to Chitwan. Amazing! Without them, we would be lost!
I highly recommend that you book your adventure through this company, you won't regret it. We had a lot of fun. We will recommend Mountain Magic Treks to everyone we meet and will definitely use them for our next trip to Nepal. Thanks again Shiva, Rewati and Kesab for an unforgettable trip, we miss you already! 

Manaslu Circuit Trek

Natalie

United States

25th May, 2023

Nice upgraded hike with our amazing guide

We completed the Manaslu circuit trek at the end of May 2023 in 14 days and it was difficult but amazing! We booked our trek a day before flying to Nepal and communication with Rewati was good. They offered me information and information about the itinerary and adapted it for us, since we only had 16 days in Nepal.

When we arrived at Kathmandu airport, my guide, Khem, was waiting for us and picked us up to go to the office where we discussed the trek and checked our gear. The next day we left early in the morning with my guide, Khem, who picked us up from our hotel and we went to the bus station and drove a whole day to Soti Khota because that's where our trek started the next day.

The next 12 days included lots of hiking, beautiful views on the Manaslu circuit and learning about local Tibetan culture. We asked our guide, Khem, many questions about the trek, the environment, the Tibetan culture, and many other things. Khem would always have an answer. As I am a photographer, my guide Khem recommended us to stay at a nice lodge in Shyla to catch the sunrise and take some nice photos. As we were trekking in the spring, my guide also suggested adjusting our itinerary as we were trekking alone, and some lodges would be closed due to low trekking season. The day on the pass was tough, but we made it; it was cold and windy at Larke La pass, but the sky was beautifully blue and we took some great photos. On the long way, our guide preceded us to organize the food.

When we finally arrived after 4.5 hours, we rested, ate some great soup and food, and met some hikers later that night. What we loved about the trek was that our guide was so considerate of us; he could always see when we were happy or struggling and helped us with our food. Besides learning a lot about the local Nepali and Tibetan culture, we learned a lot about Nepal and had a lot of fun meeting other trekkers, the Nepalese guides and the staff.

We had a lot of laughs with our guide and other Nepali staff and guides and were even invited to the kitchen for some local wine. In Namrung our guide also arranged for us to attend an annual local Tibetan ceremony where we had local wine, Tibetan tea and food, it was truly amazing. At altitude it was quite cold at night and in the morning, but that is the downside of trekking in May in the spring.

The night before the pass there was also light snow, but in the end it wasn't too bad and didn't stop us from crossing the pass. On the higher camps the amenities in the spring are more basic which combined with the cold weather made it a difficult hike at times. However, this takes into account that spring in the Himalayas is very harsh, but the views were amazing every day. We wouldn't have wanted it any other way because the experience we had on the Manaslu trek was raw, authentic and amazing, and our Khem guide from Mountain Magic Treks made it the best.
 

Everest Base Camp Luxury Trek

Teh-Jin Yoon

Australia

23rd May, 2023

Best tour company we have experienced. Professional and caring. Highly recommended.

What an amazing travel agency. We was a group of 10 Australians and we reunited with Everest Base Camp Luxury Lodge Trek and Rewati, the Mountain Magic Treks manager, made sure everything went smoothly from the start. We got more than expected; Everything was great, from Kathmandu helicopter flight to Lukla and return, the accommodations in Luxury lodge was above our expectations as we had a private washroom available. We were 5 couples on different routes and Rewati accommodated each of us.

The guides, Khem and Umesh, were very professional, friendly and caring. They were always aware of our condition as a group and never pushed us beyond our abilities. Their English was excellent and took care of everything everyday. Even the porters were very friendly and always had a smile.

Unfortunately, I got very sick during the hike, but Khem, Umesh and Rewati took matters into their own hands, took me to a clinic in Namche and spoke directly to my insurance and arranged a helicopter evacuation. I had nothing to do. Our guide Khem spent the night at the clinic and was always with us until the evacuation. I was airlifted and hospitalized in Kathmandu the following day at 10 am. I was in Namche's first helicopter that day and there was an ambulance waiting for us at the airport. Without them and their quick actions, my condition could have been much worse.

Their speed of action and their kindness made all the difference. We always felt safe and in good hands. I highly recommend Mountain Magic Treks and the Rewati team. We are very grateful for life.

Everest Base Camp Luxury Trek

Reilly

Australia

25th May, 2023

Highly Reliable and Flexible Travel Company

Rewati and the team at Mountain Magic Treks went above and beyond to ensure our group had an amazing time. Everything was professional, communication was timely which ensured that our group could just focus on having an adventurous holiday. From the guides, porters and staff we never had one issue arise through our time trekking. The booking process was easy and Rewati was always available to answer any questions or provide any assistance needed. I would like to make a special mention to our guide and assistant guide who were fantastic. We have been trekking the Everest region (Everest Base Camp Luxury Trek) and surrounds previously with other companies but won't hesitate to book with Mountain Magic Treks after this trip. In summary from booking to arrival and then onto our tour the whole process and experience was faultless which is a huge credit to Rewati and the team. Thanks again, we will be back soon :)

EBC Trek Standard Package

John Albano

Australia

18th May, 2023

Absolutely Fantastic

We went to Everest Base Camp April 2023 with Mountain Magic Treks. The moment we cleared customs 11:30 at night, Rewati was waiting. I cannot stress enough the professionalism and service offered by Rewati and his team. Kesap and Raj our Porters were two of the most helpful people I have ever met, trekking with us the whole time. The accommodation, food and advice, before, throughout and after the trek was excellent. I highly recommend Rewati's Company, Mountain Magic Treks.

EBC Trek Standard Package

Darren G

Australia

25th May, 2023

Trip of a lifetime to Everest Base Camp!

Went to Everest Base Camp in April/May 2023 with Mountain Magic Treks. Trip of a lifetime with every day special and unique. If you go on this trip it will change you in many more ways than you thought possible.

The guides and porters provided outstanding service and could not be faulted. Looking forward to seeing them again next year when we book a new trip

Everest Base Camp Luxury Trek

Nathania

Australia

3rd Jan, 2023

Most amazing Experiance Everest Base Camp Luxury Lodge Trek with Mountain Magic Treks

It was an adventure of a lifetime!!

My wife and I decided to trek to Everest Base Camp with Mountain Magic for our honeymoon and we couldn't be happier with how our trip turned out!
After reviewing the internet and TripAdvisor to see which trekking outfitter to go with, we chose Mountain Magic because their site was more professional and informative than the others we came across.

Every detail of the trek was perfectly planned (itinerary for each day, packing lists, FAQs, what to expect, etc.) and the trekking consultant was extremely responsive to my emails and dozens of questions.
When we arrived in Kathmandu, the Mountain Magic driver met us at the airport and took us to a luxury five-star hotel in Thamel. After we had a chance to drop our bags and settle down, we were greeted by another MMT staff member who took us a short walk to the MMT office where we met with the trek coordinators and were given the daily itinerary and duffels, sleeping bags, and trekking shirts.

Then we toured Thamel on our own and had dinner at a local restaurant. The next morning was taken to the airport to catch a flight to Lukla. (General note: Be patient and understanding in Nepal - we had to wait 3 hours at the airport for the plane to fly but it was out of MMT's control) 
When we arrived in Lukla, we were greeted and had lunch by our guide (Khem) and porters (Kiran and Praveen) who were absolutely phenomenal. Their communication throughout the trek was excellent and they went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable while hiking and staying at the tea houses.

We won't go into too much detail about the trek, but we all made it to EBC, the views were magnificent, Khem provided excellent commentary on the various landmarks and sites along the way, and the accommodations and food in each village were excellent. Considering where we were in the world. Speaking of food we were advised not to eat any meat while on the trek and consequently had no stomach issues!

We 100% recommend trekking to EBC at least once in your life stay in luxury lodge and urge you to do it with Mountain Magic because they take care of all the planning and logistical headaches and really care about all their customers.
We don't know when we will be back in the Himalayas but when we are we will be doing the Manaslu circuit trek with Mountain Magic and our guide Khem!

We are associated with

  • TAAN
  • NTB
  • NMA
  • Tourism Department

Find & Follow Us on

We Accept

© 2011 - 2024 All rights reserved. Mountain Magic Treks Pvt. Ltd. Developed By : Xenatech Nepal

Back to Top